Who We Are

Headteacher: Miss Karen Boardman 

Deputy Headteacher and SENDCo: Ms Rachel Pena-Harran


Our classes are named after people who we think are inspirational and have demonstrated (or continue to demonstrate) aspects of our school vision and values.

The classes, age range and their teachers are as follows:


Class Name                            Year Group           Class Teacher

Attenborough Class (David Attenborough)    Reception /Year 1                            Miss Davison

Hadid Class (Zaha Hadid )                                       Year       2                                        Ms Pena Harran / Mrs Bruce   

Farah Class (Mo Farah)                                            Year 3 /4                                         Ms Graystone

Kahlo Class (Freda Kahlo)                                       Year 5 /6                                           Mr Levick                                                                                                                                                                                                                   

Other Teachers – covering PPA

Music teacher – Miss Charlottte Yandell

Spanish teacher – Mrs Louise Lawrence

PE teacher – Mr Jack Stockell (Total Sports)


Teaching Assistants (mainly based in this class)

Mrs Costello (Attenborough Class)

Mrs Watling (Hadid and Attenborough Class)

Miss Gee (Hadid Class)

Miss Ross (Farah and Kahlo Class)

Mrs Murrie (Farah and Kahlo Class) – Miss Johnson is covering Mrs Murrie’s long term sickness absence


Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Amanda Murphy

Miss Autumn Gee


Office Staff

Mrs Sarah Cook, Office Manager

Mrs Viv Lupton, School Business Manager 


Kitchen Staff

Mrs Donna Thompson

Mrs Angela Wilby


External Sports Coaches 

Hannah and Drew from York Dance Space (Tuesday afternoons)

Mr Ben Scaling (Thursday)

Contact Us

Jubilee Terrace,
Leeman Road,
YO26 4YZ
01904 936330

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

I consent to providing this information to the school